Rathbones Folio Prize Constitution

Click here to download the constitution document.

News & Press Releases

Rathbones Folio Mentees – Creative Writing Extracts 2020

We're delighted to present two extracts from the 2019- 2020 Rathbones Folio Mentees – Nidaa Raoof mentored by Lucy Caldwell and Mariamah Davey mentored by Sharlene Teo. The Rathbones Folio Mentorships 2019 - 2020, run in association with First Story and supported by...

read more

Announcing: the Rathbones Folio Prize 2020 Shortlist

Rathbones, Finsbury Circus – The fiction, poetry and non-fiction on the shortlist for the Rathbones Folio Prize 2020 – announced in London tonight – speaks to the #MeToo movement with a bold evocation of Zeus and delivers a radical new take on the American family...

read more

Announcing: the Rathbones Folio Mentors 2019-20

The Rathbones Folio mentors for 2020 will be the Northern Irish playwright and novelist, Lucy Caldwell, Rathbones Folio Prize nominated novelist, Alice Jolly,novelist and editor of the award-winning essay collection The Good Immigrant, Nikesh Shukla, and UK-based...

read more

Announcing the Rathbones Folio Prize 2020 Judges

The multi award-winning poet and non-fiction writer Paul Farley, the Desmond Elliot Prize-winning novelist Nikita Lalwani and Ross Raisin, Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year winner and a Granta Best of Young British Novelists, have been announced as the...

read more

Rathbones Folio Prize increases prize money to £30,000

Rathbones Folio Prize and Rathbones Investment Management have announced a significant expansion of their partnership, which secures the future of the Rathbones Folio Prize, Mentorships and Sessions until at least 2023, and allows an increase in prize money to £30,000.

read more